Winter in Bohemia Welcome The Front Lobby Category is: Introduction Realness

22-07-2017
10:15 PM
Fierce and Mighty
Name: Ecks
Contributor
Category is: Introduction Realness [Post #1]
Hey. I'm Ecks. I'm post 30, which is depressing all by itself. I live in the UK, Wales to be exact (which if you ask me if the best part) and I've no intention of living anywhere else. I'm a senior leader and teacher in a Primary School and now that school is officially done for the summer I've had two minutes to sign up despite Matt telling me about this place a while ago.

My job pretty much dictates my entire life although I spend most of my free time involved in amateur dramatics. I'm part of an amazing group currently rehearsing for 'Priscilla Queen of the Desert' which is on stage in September. It's probably the only time I'm ever going to get to be the leading lady (I'm playing Bernadette for anyone who is familiar with the film/movie) so I'm loving every single second of it. I mean who doesn't want to spend five hours a week screaming around in heels, lip syncing to I Will Survive?

I watch very little. I try new shows all the time but never get into them. Right now my life revolves around the wait for Outlander in the Autumn, watching Drag Race and Enterprise. Never could get beyond the first few episodes of that since it aired/finished but in preparation of the new series and of course the new films, thought I'd give it a go and now really enjoy it along with the other series. Trip is beautiful. Just putting it out there.

I've RP'ed for about half of my life, I think. I started on Charmed Cafe, jumped to C:tP and was obsessed with WWD (which is where if you know me, it's probably where from) and followed the game to MS. After some time out I was involved with House of Madness which is where I met Matt and based on his recommendation here I am. Having read a lot of intro threads it's cool to see names I recognise and some I haven't seen for a while.

So. That's it. Hello