28-08-2017
04:26 PM
You're a Miracle
Name: Dylan
Contributor
Hi! [Post #1]
Keep it short and simple, right?

I'm Dylan. I'm twenty seven and I've been roleplaying for waaaay too long. Over ten years, at least. I pretty much just play guys, and I'm always down for a good old fashioned M/M pairing. I'm from the United States, in Missouri. I work in the healthcare field as a Direct Care Staff / L1MA (Level 1 Med Aide) in a group home for guys with psychiatric conditions. I have a set schedule Thursday through Sunday, which is great. The guys I work with are amazing and I love getting to work with them. It can be really rewarding. I'm in recovery. I'll be celebrating two years clean in September which is really exciting for me. I'm not that interesting. I'm kind of a loner and keep to myself, as it keeps me out of trouble. When I'm not working, I'm at home. So I tend to spend a lot of time online, and I used to use that time rping. I'd like to do that again.

I love music. I'm pretty much almost always listening to something. I'm a huge fan of stuff on the alternative spectrum, especially pop punk, but honestly I'm down to give just about anything a chance. I have no shame about listening to pop music. Right now I've been listening to a lot of Charli XCX lately, and PVRIS' new album was awesome too. I love using musician FCs, and this is probably why. I'm more 'up' on music than I am TV and stuff.

I watch some TV, but not really as much as I used too—Game of Thrones is a big one I watch (the books are better, tbh.), and I'm also a huge fan of Law & Order: SVU and Chicago PD... I kinda quit watching them both last year when I started working though. I might try and get back into them when they start back up in September, but I've kinda been converted into the Netflix Brigade so I don't mess with live TV much. I'm really excited for the second season of The Crown. I'm a giant history nerd!